2015/2016 Asian Le Mans Series Awards Ceremony


The 2015/2016 Season was capped with an Awards Ceremony at the Sama Sama Hotel KLIA, in the presence of ACO President Pierre Fillon.

“This year, the ACO took back the organisation of the Asian Le Mans Series, with Cyrille Taesch Wahlen who did a fantastic job. I think that all the teams worked hard to improve the organisation. All the teams who trusted us up until now have stayed, there was the introduction of the LMP3 class, the grid rose from race to race – there were 13 cars at the start and 20 at the end. It all looks very promising for next season, and we can say that the Asian Le Mans Series is back on track once more.”

The LMP2 Series Trophy for teams went to Race Performance with Nicolas Leutwiler taking the Driver’s title. In LMP3, already decided since Buriram, Ho-Pin Tung and David Cheng took home the Driver’s Title, their 3rd in a row in the Asian Le Mans Series, and their team, DC Racing, took the team’s trophy.

Denis Lian and Giorgio Maggi shared first place in the CN Driver’s title, with their team, Avelon Formula taking the team title. The GT Series Trophy went to Clearwater Racing, and Rob Bell, Keita Sawa and Mok Weng Sun shared the Driver’s Title. KCMG and driver Paul Ip took home the 1st place Team and Driver trophies for GTAm.


There were a few extra awards handed out as well during the ceremony: Rookie of the year went to Thomas Laurent, who really impressed in the #1 DC Racing Ligier JSP3, having come straight from karting. Best team of the year went to Team AAI, who have supported the Asian Le Mans Series for the last few years and entered 4 cars this year. And lastly, Man of the year went to Eurasia’s Mark Goddard, who entered two cars into the series, after already doing a full season’s work back in Europe.

The Asian Le Mans Series would like to take this opportunity to thank our Partners for their support and contribution throughout the Season, in making it a success!


2015/2016 Asian Le Mans Series LMP2, LMP3 and GT Champions Get Their Invitations!

With just 12 days to go to the unveiling of the complete list of teams entered for the 84th Le Mans 24 Hours on 18-19 June, 15 teams have already won an invitation to take part in qualifying practice for the 2016 Le Mans 24 Hours. These have been awarded taking into account the results of the Le Mans 24 Hours, the European Le Mans Series and the Tudor United Sportscar Championship in 2015 plus the 2015-2016 Asian Le Mans Series, which finished this weekend, as well as the allocation of the 56th garage by the Automobile Club de l’Ouest.

3 of these invitations go to Race Performance, DC Racing and Clearwater Racing for winning their respective category Championship in the 2015/2016 Asian Le Mans Series.

For more, Click Here.

3 Hours of Malaysia 23rd/24th Jan 2016 Qualifying Report


The final pole position of the 2015-2016 season goes to Algarve Pro Racing as Jamie Winslow in the #25 Ligier JSP2 went quickest round the track this afternoon here in Sepang.

For more information, Click Here.

Qualifying Results

Start Grid

Free Practice 1

Free Practice 2


Live timing and tracking for the 3 Hours of Malaysia will be available at https://livetiming.raceresults.nu/asianlemansseries#screen-results

Broadcast Schedule of the 3 Hours of Thailand Video Highlights

MotorsTV France

  • Saturday, 30 January 2016 – 19:21hrs
  • Sunday, 31 January 2016 – 09:02hrs
  • Sunday, 31 January 2016 – 16:35hrs
  • Sunday, 31 January 2016 – 03:53hrs
  • Monday, 1 February 2016 – 14:27hrs
  • Monday, 1 February 2016 – 17:32hrs
  • Monday, 1 February 2016 – 22:58hrs
  • Monday, 1 February 2016 – 06:34hrs
  • Tuesday, 2 February 2016 – 11:27hrs
  • Wednesday, 3 February 2016 – 17:03hrs
  • Thursday, 4 February 2016 – 13:10hrs
  • Friday, 5 February 2016 – 09:20hrs
  • Monday, 8 February 2016 – 17:30hrs
  • Tuesday, 9 February 2016 – 05:31hrs


STAR Sports China

  • Saturday, 30 January 2016 – 14:00hrs
  • Monday, 1 February 2016 – 17:00hrs
  • Tuesday, 2 February 2016 – 21:00hrs
  • Sunday, 7 February  2016 – 01:00hrs


Fox Sports 3

Available in Brunei, Cambodia, Indonesia, Hong Kong, Macau, Mongolia, Myanmar, Papua New Guinea, The Philippines, Singapore,  Thailand, Brunei, Malaysia.

  • Friday, 4 March 2016 – 06:30hrs
  • Saturday, 5 March 2016 – 18:00hrs